Skip Navigation

© 2019 Kenai Peninsula College. All rights reserved.
University of Alaska Anchorage

male and females examining human boy models

Located in Soldotna, Homer, and Seward.


Kenai Peninsula College is a community campus system within the University of Alaska Anchorage. More than 1,600 students find their place at KPC each semester and pursue unique academic goals in a variety of disciplines and degree programs. Students have the choice to study at one of KPC’s three locations – beautiful Soldotna, Homer, and Seward – as well as take courses through KPC’s expanding virtual college.

Welcome to Kenai Peninsula College!

At KPC, we understand the importance of small classes and individual attention. Our qualified faculty and supportive staff are always on hand to answer questions and lend a helping hand to students. We pride ourselves on our friendly atmosphere, convenient locations and ability to offer excellent academic programs at a low cost.

KPC's Locations:

  • Kenai River Campus (KRC) - Soldotna
  • Kachemak Bay Campus (KBC) - Homer
  • Resurrection Bay Extension Site (RBES) - Seward

KPC serves 25,000+ square miles in the Kenai Peninsula Borough and Anchorage.

Note: KPC offers advising for the Process Technology program for the convenience of Anchorage residents pursuing classes online. Call Lynda Kreps, Lead Program Specialist, at 907-786-6421.

KPC's Academic Program:

  • 7 associate degree programs
  • 5 undergrad certificate programs
  • 7 occupational endorsement certificates
  • UAA bachelor degree programs (partial completion)
  • Adult basic education and GED programs

The KPC Community:

  • 28 full-time and 99 part-time faculty
  • 80+ full-time and part-time staff
  • 16+ student employees/semester
  • 1,600+ students/semester

KPC's Mission Statement:

Kenai Peninsula College is committed to excellence in education, training and life-long learning by offering accessible opportunities in a supportive environment.

KPC/UAA Accreditation:

The University of Alaska Anchorage and KPC are fully accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Top ^